The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-09-15 -

Weekend o' Whack

It's a miracle this weekend didn't end in a horrible migraine. See, Earthshine had this little scheduling glitch, and it turned out that the only time he could move his stuff (and his pregnant SO's) into their new place was 1:45am Friday night. Yes, I do mean am.

So, after having a very enjoyable dinner with Danno and Jill, I took a nap for a few hours, and then went to go help Joe move. It was just about dawn when Joe offerred to buy us breakfast, and I got home around 9am. I couldn't sleep right then, though, so I watched "Get Shorty" and then went to bed. I slept until 4:30 or so, then got up to try and be functional. Most of the evening was spent at the last party at "the Sac" before all the guys moved out.

I had a very nice time, talking to all sorts of people I don't get to see often enough. I inadvertently messed up some friends's personal lives by starting a confrontation that I technically didn't need to start, but I'm just that sort of guy. If someone does something to hurt one of my friends, that person ends up on my shitlist. If someone is on my shitlist, I like them to know about it. Said list doesn't currently have the force of law or anything, but I can be a complete asshole when I have the opportunity, and I like people to know when to expect that sort of thing.

Anyway, I slept ludicrously late today, ate dinner with Julie and Liralyn, and then watched the Raiders-Steelers game. Man, oh man, what a beautiful game. Jerry Rice is some sort of superman. He's not just the best receiver ever to play the game, he's the best by such a *huge* margin that you could take the next-best guy, add in numbers for an average player's career, and Jerry Rice would be better than both of them *combined*. Charlie Garner also made some beautiful moves, and as befits a game between two teams with such traditions of rough play, there were furious hits and players who got up from being flattened and asked for more. It was what I love about pro football.

And then I did this. G'night.

Previous entry: More Tantrums

Next entry: ID3 Tags and Monday Night Football

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!