The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-01-27 -

Ouch, On A Couple of Levels

Well, I had some aspects of the Superbowl predicted properly. Offenses choke, great defenses don't. That much seems plain now.

Even lamer than Oakland's performance was the decision of every invitee but me not to go to the Arb Ninja's party. We had enough snacks and evil dip to feed a platoon of infantry, and there were only three of us there. Whups. Luckily the Arb Ninjette was willing to pour bowl after bowl of snacks back into their bags and send them home with me. I now have enough chips to last me until... well, probably until they all go stale, since I'm trying to minimize gratuitous consumption of snack foods. I just wish the Bucs hadn't been quite so gratuitous in their consumption of Rich Gannon's passes.

Previous entry: Pre-Superbown Thoughts

Next entry: Lousy Service

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!