The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-01-28 -

Lousy Service

Damnit, where's the scoop on why Barrett Robins missed the Superbowl?

Other than work, all I did yesterday was hang with Mer. We had Korean barbeque, where I experienced the worst service in recent memory. The waiter had some friends eating there, and he only wanted to hang with them. He occasionally remembered to come over and ask if we wanted anything, but even when he did, that was no guarantee we'd actually get it. At least the food was good. And of course I never get enough Mer in my life. Now that I think about it, though, Mer isn't renowned for giving me good service, either. Or at least not for a long time.

I was a very good boy and went to bed shortly after Mer left, which makes for a remarkably awake Outrage but a boring entry. If you have a problem with that, ask yourself, "What have I done to make Outrage's life interesting lately?" But please try to mean "interesting" in a good way.

Previous entry: Ouch, On A Couple of Levels

Next entry: I (Heart) Lincoln and Mechaieh

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!