The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-25 -

Ouch

Well, it finally happened: I did something utterly wrong on the Bowflex last time I worked out and my left arm has been hurting like a banshee. It's one of the front shoulder muscles that lifts the arm up. Yow. When I went to lift again today, all my arm exercises were dismal, because I couldn't keep my left arm steady. I guess I'm glad it happened before paintball season, but it's still not so nice.

Other than moments of intermittent pain, this was another dull day. Thanks to encouragement from Joe I think I'm committed to buying a bass cabinet and getting back into practice *if* I can find some money over and above other priorities like a house, a gun safe, and a golfball-sized chunk of stolen Russian plutonium. Aside from seeing a lot of live music, one of the big catalysts for me was hearing a Jimmy Eat World song and thinking "wow, that bassline is pumped, this song rocks" and then realizing that the bassline was one note over and over again. When it's right, it's right. Hopefully some day I can be right on bass too.

Failing that, I can always fall back on Liralyn philosophy. "Fair? Don't worry about fair, Daddy. I'll be right."

Previous entry: Me Play Bass Sometimes

Next entry: Gnash Gnash Gnash

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!