The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-05-25 - 3:59 a.m.

Liralyn World Domination 2001

Liralyn done gave us the fear last night.

Julie and I were talking about our plans for the weekend, which no longer include her going to Marc's folks' place with me. For me, that sucked simply because it would be more fun with them there. Julie felt especially bad that she'd miss the change to take Liralyn to the beach. Of course, she didn't say beach, because Liralyn really likes the beach, and she didn't want to get her started. She said, "and we won't get to go to the B-E-A-C-H."

And Liralyn turned around and said, "I'm only going to go to the beach when it's really warm out."

She was the first person to actually use the word. So apparently it's already too late to spell words around her as a way of keeping secrets. She's not even three yet. I'm starting to wonder if sending PGP encrypted email would be safe enough.

Ah, well. I just hope she keeps liking us, so we can get in good when she takes over the world.

Previous entry: I Lie Like A Rug

Next entry: Memorial Day 2001

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!