The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-05-28 - 11:22 p.m.

Memorial Day 2001

Whew! Long weekend, in more ways than one. Shade and I drove up to Renoufs on Saturday morning, and despite having to turn around and get some stuff I'd forgotten, we got there in time to shoot.

I don't think I ever spent so much time on a range as I did Saturday. There were about six of us shooting, with three rifles and about five pistols, and everyone had to try out every available weapon... it was crazy. The best part was when we hauled out the empty pop cans. Watching a pop can go flying into the air says "hit" in a way that no target can ever quite mimic.

Anyway, after the usual evening bs'ing, we got up and played paintball despite the rain. I'm pleased to report that working out got my game back into shape this year. At one point I was just yards from backshooting the last enemy defender and blowing the horn myself, but alas, the game time limit expired before I could move. Grrrrr!

More shooting today, then back into town just in time to meet Julie and Liralyn for dinner. I can't wait until I can go out there with Julie and Liralyn; I think having Liralyn around would seriously increase the fun of the situation. Of course, I think that of most situations.

Previous entry: Liralyn World Domination 2001

Next entry: The Usual Syndrome

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!