The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-08 -

Wimp Night

I finally caved today and just plain skipped a workout. I've noticed at least three different muscles that hurt when I move them wrong, and I figure that entitles me to take it easy for a couple of days. Plan for the night: Finish saving the 2 most recent episodes of West Wing to SVHS and go to bed early.

Probability of success: Low, but a high probability of not going to bed too late exists.

At least I'm doing better than poor Julie. Liralyn had been in a state of extreme agitation for over an hour when Julie called me just after 10, hoping that a talk with Daddy might calm Liralyn down. It didn't work. Liralyn just said "I don't want to" over and over again into the telephone. Of course, when Julie took the phone away, Liralyn immediately began asking for it back. Lather, rinse, repeat. Being a three year old's Mom is not always fun. Tuesday is Daddy-Liralyn Bonding Night, so hopefully she'll be in a better mood when she wakes up.

Previous entry: Sho'Nuff

Next entry: Walls of Crap

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!