The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-05-15 - 1:30 a.m.

Sit up straight!

Shelley tells me that she spent the weekend moving stuff out of her parents house, so that her stuff wouldn't make the trip to Amarillo with them. I'm not as bummed about it as she is, but it makes me sad to think about it. Her folks had a really nice house, and I had any number of seriously fun times there. Some unfun ones, too- that goes without saying, when you have crushes on two sisters at different times and neither one likes you back- but mostly good ones.

Amarillo strikes me as a really silly place to move, too. I'm sure it's very nice, but it always reminds me of the Frank Zappa song "Camarillo Brillo", and it's downhill from there.

In news from the same planet that y'all are on, there is no news. Had a pretty dull weekend due to poor sleeping habits and schedule, went to work, saw Julie and Liralyn, came home, worked out, signed on to Diaryland.

On the plus side, I think I may have figured out why I kept getting a pain in my lower right back. At some point I started sitting diagonally in my chair, leaning hard left so I could cock my left ankle up on the chair. It bent my spine at an odd angle that would have put some pressure almost exactly where the sore spot is. We'll see how a few days of aggressive sitting up straight work.

Previous entry: Disposable Toys

Next entry: Anything But Time

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!