The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-09-07 - 12:51 a.m.

The Worm Turns

By about ten degrees, anyway. I talked to the Boss today. He seemed amazed anyone could take his remarks the way I did and wants to talk more tomorrow. We'll see. I don't know if it's going to be "Jason, help me avoid coming off this way" or "Jason, we run the internet, time to grow thicker skin." I guess I'll find out.

I've been a very good boy lately. I managed to work out last night, and I've done about three hours of painting this week. I'm putting the big coat of red on my Blood Angels. They're supposed to be mostly red, but I usually do that color last because getting the shading right takes three coats. If I paint over it, I have to go back and do three coats. If I make a mistake and paint over the white primer, that's one coat. Anyway, the two I've put the first coat of red on have really come alive. Against bright white primer, all the other stuff I painted on there looks faded out. Against a red background the dark metal markings and bright green eyes really show up. I am stoked.

I also worked out for the first time in about six weeks last night. Ow. Only a few of the major muscles are sore, thankfully, but my back just hurts. Working out requires me to sit in an unsupported position much longer than I ever normally do while I put weird loads on my arms and legs. The muscles that hold my back upright when I sit were not ready. I may not be able do a followup workout tomorrow. Still, I think I may be able to stick to it.

Yay me.

Previous entry: Just Another Staff Meeting

Next entry: The Big Boom

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!