The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-06 -

I Hate Taxes

It's April again, and once again the man has spoiled things for me. Well, OK, not truly spoiled, but my tax bill is going to force me to cut back quite a bit on my planned bass purchases. I think I can still afford a nice cabinet, especially if I go used, but the effects pedal I wanted is out. I hate that; it had built-in drum loops for practicing with that I feel certain would have been more entertaining than a metronome. Hell, now that I think about it, I don't have money left over for a metronome. Damn taxes. Stupid government.

Taxes pretty much ate my Saturday- by the time I was done I needed to veg for a while, then I worked out, then I wrote this. Last night I managed to have some fun, though. I met Jill to do some shopping, then met Liam and his friend Jeff to celebrate Liam's birthday at Real Seafood. Danno joined us later in the meal and a good time was had by all. Well, relatively, anyway. At no time did we overthrow or even seriously discuss overthrowing the government and putting an end to the income tax, which is my current definition of real fun.

I'm sure I'll feel better about this whole tax thing once my savings balance gets back into the upper three figures, but right now I'm going to go gnash my teeth some more.

Previous entry: Outrage, Bass Hero and Oppressor

Next entry: Sho'Nuff

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!