The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-06-09 - 1:44 a.m.

Recap

Well, it looks like work is about to get a lot more interesting, as I stand to pick up a big chunk of a departing coworker's staff. I wonder if this might be enough to get me promoted to manager II? Assuming I do well, that is. This means I'll probably have to fly to Virginia next week at some point. It will be tricky to find a time I can do that without massively disrupting my schedule, but we must all make some sacrifices.

Tonight I pigged out on Mexican with Dan, Jill, and Liam, and then we all watched _Rules of Engagement_. It wasn't pretty. Or even good. Yow.

The day before- since I neglected to write in my diary- I spent the evening at Julie's parents' house. While Julie got her grandmother into bed, I took Liralyn to the local park, and we had a really fun time. We had a little trouble reaching a meeting of the minds over the issue of throwing stones off the top of the slide, but I think I eventually got the idea of "not safe" across.

I have to admit that I liked having Liralyn to myself for a little while again. While I prefer having Julie around to back me up and provide adult company, she's also the primary parent. Given a choice between us, Liralyn almost always prefers to do things with her Mom. When I have to to myself, it cuts down on the rejection a little bit. (Until something goes wrong and only Momma can make it right, anyway.) It also gave me a last big does of sprout before she went on vacation with Julie, and that was nice.

I guess the timing of this hypothetical trip to Ashburn works out well in that one way- if I can go Tuesday, it won't interfere with baby time in any way whatsoever. All I'll lose is sleep.

Speaking of which... bye!

Previous entry: I Don't Matter (to some people)

Next entry: Reexamining Eliot

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!