The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-06-01 -

President Buchanan's Birthplace

Yay, I'm back.

Last week I took a trip down to the ever popular corporate offices in Virginia, for to have "face time" with my staff and remind certain people that while I normally work in Michigan, I could show up in their offices any time I liked.

It was a decent trip. Disgustingly enough, it's definitely better all around to drive to northern Virgnia than it is to fly Southwest from Detroit to Chicago to Baltimore and then drive in. It's faster, it's less hassle, and the food doesn't suck so much. On the downside, you sometimes take wrong turns. Totally unnecessary turns.

"Outrage, how to we get to the Pennsylvania Turnpike from here?"

"What interstate is that?"

"I dunno, it's the big green line on the map."

"OK, lemme see... it's I-70. Aren't we on I-70 now?"

"Yes."

"Then we should have that problem pretty much solved."

.... 5 minutes pass... and the driver says....

"OK, I-81 to Hagerstown, great!"

And he gets off 70 and sends on a scenic tour of the backwoods of Pennsylvania. He's going straight to hell, I promise.

Previous entry: Hackin' and Slackin'

Next entry: Giants, Midgets, and Wooden Teeth

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!