The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-05-23 -

Hackin' and Slackin'

Remember that project I finished yesterday? It's now choked hard; there are bugs in the system I thought I'd be testing it on that prevent it from even running. Clearly I'm going to have to do some work on *that* system now, proving once again that the reward for a job well done is another job.

Anyway, I dealt with that loss by moving on and hacking together a different program for someone else. Sometimes having lots of work to do can be a great aid to productivity.

In a less boringly work related vein, Liralyn came to see me at the office today. (Julie, Liralyn, and I were going to eat together at a restaurant near the office anyway, so I thought I'd show it to the sprout.) She liked it but I think she was intimidated. She seemed happy but eager to touch nothing and be noticed by nobody. We left quickly. Apparently loathing of cubeland is instinctive in some humans.

Anyway, we ate, I came home and suffered the food coma while watching the surprisingly funny "Cruel Intentions 2". It's not that it was good or especially funny, it was just funnier than I expected it to be. The problem with having a fixed monthly fee for unlimited movie rentals is that I end up watching crap I really should have known to steer clear of.

Paintball seems to have fallen through for the weekend, so I have oceans of slack time coming up until I drive down to Virginia next Tuesday. If the updates get sparse, try not to miss me too much.

Previous entry: Nothin'

Next entry: President Buchanan's Birthplace

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!