The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-05-23 - 2:18 a.m.

The Frivolous Queue

Oh, the inhumanity of the timing.

This month handed me a couple of unexpected expenses. Time-Life thoughfully screwed up my subscription to their WWII library, so that I had to either buy all the remainder of the books at once or cancel. Grrr. On top of that, I foolishly decided to upgrade the flash system on my camera, and I needed some gun-cleaning supplies, and now I've basically spent enough money this month that I cannot in any way justify frivolous stuff.

So now my first girlfriend, whom I mentioned in an entry from March, registered on Classmates.com. I'd really like to get in touch with her, but prudence requires me to wait. Grrr. Arggh. Assorted other mutant enemy noises.

Oh yeah, and I figured out what I could buy to solve one of the photographic problems I ran into at the wedding. So now I have a queue of frivolous things I'm waiting to spend money on. This sucks ass. I normally only have a queue for serious stuff, like houses and cars and guns.

Previous entry: Policies and Toilets

Next entry: I Lie Like A Rug

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!