The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-02-09 - 00:23:49 AM

And So It Begins, Again

Had a staff meeting today to discuss the new project. Nobody was wildly enthused, especially when I mention the time frame involved. Nobody wants to hear that they're just coming off a massive letdown and their next job will be to work even harder.

I guess the upside is that we'll be done that much sooner and able to move on to more interesting things. The morale boost from that possibility would be a lot larger if only someone would care to enumerate the better things. Ah, life in the sea of apathetic management...

I can't wait until this phase is over and we have something truly positive to work on.

Previous entry: A Friend to Complain To

Next entry: Great Advice to Ignore

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!