The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-05-09 - 3:20 p.m.

Range Day

Yay me! I finally made it out of bed and out to the shooting range. I can't claim total triumph, though, since I was fifteen minutes late and both my guests at the range were on time- forcing them to sit on a bench twiddling their thumbs waiting for me.

Oops.

Anyway, this was only the second time I've had a good chance to shoot the rifle, and to my delight it functioned flawlessly. Accuracy was hard to determine, since the sights were zeroed for 25 yards, not 100 yards, but the only intact target flat sat out at the 100 yard line. Project for the weekend: Adjust the front sight, clean the gun, try again. Also, add telescopic sight to shopping list. A 7-inch bullsye at 100 yards looks *small* to the naked eye.

Spent some time last night working on Liralyn's new web site, but nothing is ready to go on-line yet. Photoshop rocks.

In the end I got to sleep at 5:40 or so last night, and since I got up at 10:30 today, you'll all pardon me if I'm not awake enough for any more diary writing. :)

Previous entry: Where's My Rack?

Next entry: Poor Mrs Landingham

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!