The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-01-10 -

Just Another Week of Computing

Yay! The computer is back up and running on WinXP, with only one outstanding problem, and I've decided to ignore that one. Going from a Pentium 3 800 to an Athlon XP 2100+ has made suprisingly little difference in a lot of the things I do- clearly for general internet access I long ago got to the speed where my internet connection was that main bottleneck. I am looking forward to reinstalling Max Payne over the weekend and seeing what this baby will really do.

I stuck to a minor resolution I made and got up at a rational hour every single day this week- for my personal definitions of rational, anyway. I aim to try to get up a little earlier each week until I'm on a diurnal schedule again. If nothing else, it will make looking at houses and mortgages a lot easier if I have an hour or so in which I can do my own thing and businesses are still open.

Julie and Liralyn and I got to see Joe and Kim and their new baby last night. Her name is Ariana, and she's an amazingly calm little girl. Liralyn squirmed like nobody's business from the moment she figured out how, but Ari just sat calmly and looked at people. I don't know how she compares to other newborns, though, since she's only the third I've been around, and I never gave much thought to Kayla when she was tiny. People who never intend to have kids seem, unsurprisingly, to have much less interest in babies than parents do. In any case, it was good to see all three of them.

Plan for the weekend: Watch playoff football, continue to tune the computer.

Previous entry: Week Update

Next entry: Damn You, Jordan

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!