The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-08-06 -

There Is Something Very Wrong With Me

I cannot be held responsible for the following. It spoke to me and I followed its orders.

The Hate Song of J Alfred Prufrock

I have seen the eternal footman hold my coat, and snicker
And in short, I bitch-slapped that asshole

My brow high, arched, like unto the Rock
Palm dry, dignified, serious for serious matters
Arm swept back, full of implausible grace
I stepped forward, surmounting the final hill
Of my elegiac restraint, gathering all my
Weight in perfect union with the demand of my heart until-

Delivery-

The sweep of the hand, the shock of the blow
The footman, eyes bright with plenary astonishment
Spinning into the darkness of his false humility

Sic semper people like you, motherfucker

Previous entry: Token Alchera Project

Next entry: Rush, You Poseurs!

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!