The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-08-12 -

Rush, You Poseurs!

Just got back from seeing Rush again. Instead of repeating my previous comment, which does still apply, and say this instead:

People often say, when denigrating a Generic Arrogant Invididual, that the difference between God and the GAI is that God doesn't think he's the GAI. Well, the difference between God and Geddy Lee is that Geddy Lee fucking rocks.

Let's see, what else have I been up to since the muse last moved me? Well, Thursday and Friday I was working on or attending a surprise party for Naiad. (Which worked, btw. I started gathering people to get the party going because she refused to do anything on her own to celebrate her birthday. She has now agreed that next year she'll plan something.) Saturday Lissa came to visit for a day, and today there was Rush. There will also be Rush tomorrow. This has been a busy time. After the Rush will be lots of travelling to the gathering of the clan out at Julie's parents' place, so I figure it may be next weekend before I'm back to being my normal self. Hmmm- make that "usual self". Normal would suck.

Previous entry: There Is Something Very Wrong With Me

Next entry: The Final Rush (of the summer)

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!