The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-07-11 -

Bored Now

Argh. It became clear to me today that my shin muscles have never really recovered from the beating I gave them in May. Every time I've made a noticable improvement in my pace since, I've turned up limping the next time I ran. I've just been running until the endorphins kicked in enough for me to ignore the pain. To hell with that. New plan: Talk slow walks and run only until it hurts every couple of days. Maybe that will allow the muscles to heal a bit.

In other news, I'm starting to get bored of the temporary bachelor life. I'm making more progress than I usually would in Max Payne, but not as much as I thought I would. The problem is that I get a good adrenaline surge out of playing, so no matter what my schedule is, I have to taper off four hours or more before bedtime if I want to sleep. Otherwise I'm lying in bed thinking about automatic weapons and tactics, and that's never conducive to slumber. Don't get me wrong, I like it a lot, but I need to sleep.

Fortunately Julie and Liralyn get back soon, so I won't have the opportunity to pursue some tawdry affair just to pass the time.

Previous entry: Work Done Gave Me Da Blues

Next entry: Happy Birthday to Liralyn

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!