The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-02-20 - 10:41 p.m.

Substitution

It's been a very frustrating week at work, which usually leads to these long spates of not posting. I try to keep work and personal life seperate, although I don't always quite get it done.

It's a tough time to find something positive to say, what with a sagging economy, potentially incipient war, and permanently insipid circumstances. OK, technically I doubt they qualify as insipid, but I couldn't resist using it with incipient so close to it in the sentence.

Liralyn read me two books yesterday, all by herself. I'm very proud.

In the absence of a better idea, I say we drop war with Iraq and invade France. Who's with me?

Previous entry: Subtly Socially Tired

Next entry: Ninjas, Scorpions, and Other Toys

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!