The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-11 -

Walls of Crap

Sorry for that there hiatus, dear readers. Miss Liralyn has not yet accomodated herself to daylight savings time, and her determination to stay up until ten every night is eating into my diary time. Also my workout time, my cleaning the house time, and quite getting into the reserve of time currently held by the Paladin of the Lost Hour. If you've read the story I'm referring to, feel good about yourself. If you haven't, find a belt and give yourself five good thwaps on the back for functional illiteracy. Then give yourself five more for taking orders from freaks.

Anyway... today's schedule was further disrupted by Julie's meetings running late, so I had an hour or so to myself at home after work. I decided to plug in my new multi-effects unit and see what my loser bass chops sounded like after some hard-core 24-bit digital signal processing. Prognosis: Grim. As all the real guitarists are fond of pointing out, sound effects can make good bass better, or good bass worse, but they always make bad bass sound even crappier. But hey, now my crappy little playing will be able to create sonic walls of furiously loud crap, instead of just tiny little droplets of crap. What more can I ask for?

Previous entry: Wimp Night

Next entry: Fortunately, the FBI Cannot Connect Us

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!