The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-10-21 - 2:38 a.m.

Sixteen Days of the Usual Stuff

Yes, Virginia, there is an Outrage. Sorry for not updating this, but that's life sometimes. Let's see, what have I been up to in the last few weeks?

Well, I managed to hang with my man Eric (AKA "Rick Conway" if you listen to the radio in northern Michigan). It was good to see him again after almost a year. Friends you've known since sixth grade but hardly ever see are different in many ways from friends you see every week, but no less important thereby.

I also managed to find time to hang with almost everyone I know in the Ann Arbor area, which is good. Mostly, though, I've been getting in touch with my inner geek by playing computer games. I've gotten much closer to the end of Diablo II than I was, and I've gotten a good start on Max Payne. I've done some shopping for upcoming birthdays, and started to budget for Xmas shopping, and generally managed to do lots of stuff that's important to me but which nobody really wants to read about. Oh yeah, and I got about six months worth of statements and bills filed away. Yay me.

Work is still yanking my chain. Yesterday two different people, neither of them managers, complained to me about an overall lack of leadership in our organization. Since I'm not the overall leader, I'm not sure what to do about it, but I'd like to think of something.

I gave blood for the first time ever at the Red Cross blood drive at our office last Thursday. As so many people told me, there was really nothing to it. That seems like a shame, really. Giving blood seems like it out to be a significant act somehow. Oh well. I can always hope that there will be some horror movie side effects for whoever gets the blood, and some welfare state liberal will wake up from their operation with a sudden, passionate craving for anarchy and high capacity firearms.

Upon re-reading that last paragraph, I think I need more sleep.

Previous entry: If I Knew I Was Going to Die, I Would Have Run Slower

Next entry: Adopted

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!