The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

20023-01-14 -

Damn You, Jordan

More sleep wackiness lately. I got caught up reading the latest Wheel of Time book Friday night. I kept reading on into the night, hoping that if I read just a little farther, something might happen. Dawn came. No such like. It is, in fact, an entire book in which nothing of consequence happens. Someone needs to smack Robert Jordan upside the head.

I'm making progress getting the computer fully set up. One of the nice things about my new soundcard is the digital output, which allows me to connect the computer to my outboard DAC (and hence the rest of my stereo) without any interference or ground loop problems. The utility of my eighteen or so gigs of MP3s has now gone up considerably. Yay.

Not much else to report right now, though. Most of my mental energy remains dedicated to the theoretically trivial task of picking one time to get up in the morning and sticking to it.

Previous entry: Just Another Week of Computing

Next entry: Why Outrage Doesn't Write

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!