The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-07-01 -

Whirlwind Weekend

So, Saturday was paintball action. My first game of the day was good- I nailed the first person I bothered to shoot at, which should have been a good omen. It wasn't; things moved steadily downhill from there, until all I did during the day's last game was act as a target dummy. Whoops. On the plus side, Nev cut his shin a bit, and for the first time in years I got to whip out my paintball first aid kit and make like I was useful. I thanked him very politely for getting injured in such a fashion.

Home, shower, clean shower, run off to Best Buy to buy new DVD player, run home. Wait for my friend Eric to show up. Eric does not show up. Left note for Eric including directions to restaurant, proceeded to restaurant. Dinner good. Received more presents and liked them muchly, continuing highly desirable trend. (Minor note: I did dislike Dann's present, but that's how he wants it.) Also Liralyn liked Stacy, Nancy, and Nancy's two boys. I was amused to note that Liralyn is very nearly as tall as either of Nancy's six year old boys.

After dinner some of us went back to my place to watch _Outland_, get desert at Big Boy, and then watch _Blackhawk Down_. By the time the whole thing petered out I was bone tired.

On Sunday I woke up early to see _Minority Report_ with Julie. I liked it OK and would give it a seven out of ten. I would rate it higher except that I fundamentally couldn't buy the central premise of the movie. Anyway, after that I went to Pinckney to pre-register for the Michigan Monster Game, came home, relaxed a tiny bit, met Julie and Liralyn for dinner, did some shopping, and then came home for a quiet night. I had a cheery little phone conversation with Lissa, watched a little TV, and went to bed at 4am. If you feel like there may be some time unaccounted for in there, you aren't the only one.

Me go bed soon. Bye-bye.

Previous entry: Happy Birthday to Me

Next entry: Work Done Gave Me Da Blues

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!