The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

1/7/2002 -

Post-Holiday Update

Alas, I seem to be moving toward monthly diary updates. I need to lead a more eventful life.

So what's new? Well, today I met with Jill to talk about a new rpg we may start up, which seems promising. I also got my membership papers for the Yankee Air Force today, which makes me feel all virtuous and stuff. Over the weekend I got to see the fella Mechaieh calls the BYM, and that was nice. Recently I've begun painting my 40k figures again, which (as Julie pointed out) isn't really fun, but makes me feel good about me.

I had a nice Christmas, which included lots of Lirafun and the FFive 10th Anniversary Reunion. I learned something interesting at the reunion, though. I really don't like people, plural, even when I like them all individually.

I like most of them well enough individually, including some who I was genuinely eager to see again. That lasted for an hour. After that I was bored with the noise, tired of the drifting smoke in the bar, tired of trying to pay attention just to be polite... generally tired of people. I ended up trying to steal Jill away for quiet time at an ice cream parlor, and then going home when Jill decided not to be stolen.

Of course, I really enjoyed Mer's New Year's party, which was also crowded, so it can't be just numbers. There's probably some equation involving number of people, closeness of friendship, mood, etc. Still, it felt pretty weird to see all these former friends and then decide I wanted to leave the party early.

Previous entry: Please don't crash

Next entry: Blah

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!