The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-07-28 - 12:30 a.m.

Tools

It's an unlikely thing for me to do, but I started buying some tools today. During the move I had to scramble around trying to find a single half-decent phillips screwdriver. Meanwhile, one of my coworkers became the hero of the hour by bringing his drill and a screwdriver bit. Given my ability to accidentally break stuff with tools, I don't expect to be the hero of anything. I do, however, find it much more pleasant to hold a seventy pound disk array in place in front of me for the time required to drive four screws with a cordless power tool than to wait for someone to do it by hand. I also prefer having my own shit and loaning it out at need to having to borrow someone else's shit. It all adds up to a soul-deep craving for a good cordless screwdriver, which I dealt with my ordering one from Amazon. Lesser tools, like a good wirecutters and manual screwdriver, will be purchased locally.

Previous entry: I Can Defeat Splash

Next entry: Frustration

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!