The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-02-24 - 10:45 p.m.

The Last Detective

Whooof. I spent most of the evening reading the new Robert Crais book, The Last Detective, and it nigh unto kicked my ass. Crais' been working hard on pacing lately. His last two standalone novels were so tight I felt certain he wrote them with the aim of getting rich on movie rights. TLD has the same punch but much richer characters. By the time I was finished, I was so tense I could barely think straight. I'd go into details, but I don't want to be dishin' spoilers about a book that's only been out for six days.

I'm going to go spontaneously combust now. Y'all have a nice day.

Previous entry: Ninjas, Scorpions, and Other Toys

Next entry: I Suit Myself

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!