The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-02-15 - 4:02 p.m.

Subtly Socially Tired

My track record for dealing with difficult situations remains intact. I got a surprising amount of stuff done at work this week. Some of it was even real work, the kind of thing that eventually will make life better for someone who uses the services we provide. Sadly, at least a third was still meaningless work, of the sort that gives some bean-counting moron the false impression he knows what's going on.

Socially, my motivator remains stalled. Most of the week I was going over to see Julie at her parents' house right after work. Her parents treat me quite nicely, but there's something subtly tiring about living your life under the eyes of your SO's parents. Or maybe it's just me. In any case, after seven days of that, I was done, and ready to spend some quiet time at home, thank you very much.

Which is why I have nothing of actual interest to write about.

Previous entry: The Sorting Process

Next entry: Substitution

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!