The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-07-22 -

Still Tired

So, after returning from the Great White North, I woke up Friday feeling pretty durn bad. I checked my email, wrote in sick, and went back to bed. I awoke in time to go see the "Uprooted Tour", during which the Great Big Sea put on a fine show, but the sound quality was ass. And I'm not just talking about ass like I have an ass, here. I mean big, smelly, unwashed ass, like I put on a hundred pounds of fat, ran till I fell over, and then just lay there for a while letting the smell build. Ass. I'm pretty set on never going back to the Royal Oak Music Theater. Hell, I'd sue for the price of my ticket back if I thought I could win.

Anyway, Saturday was a North show at Art Fair, and Sunday was some Julie and Liralyn time, and somewhere in there I finally finished Max Payne, but mostly it's all just a blur. Whirlwind trips like the one we took last week sound fun, and there's a certain existentialist value in making sacrifices to prove your devotion and all, but in the end I went to Toronto and came back feeling tired. That just ain't right.

Previous entry: Rush

Next entry: Stamp Hate

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!