The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-12-01 -

Mmm, Holidays

Whoooo! Long weekends rock. Mine was a little longer than I expected, since I took half of Wednesday off to see Treasure Planet with Julie and Liralyn. I found that experience rather frustrating. It had about as much originality as you'd expect, so I didn't enjoy it all that well, and Liralyn kept getting scared and needing to sit on Mommy's lap. I can cope with either of those individually, but both together wear me down. I can enjoy something purely for Liralyn's sake, but I need her to visibly enjoy it. Call me a bad dad if you will.

I spent Thanksgiving at the Smith compound. I had to choke on my computer expertise a bit when we discovered the disk partitioning scheme I set up on Julie's mother's computer had proved inadequate. She needed more space on her dedicated Win ME partition, but due to the placement of her Win 98 partition right after it, I couldn't move things around. She accepted the news with good grace, but I had a small case of the grumps afterward. Garrr.

The rest of Thurs and Fri I spent mostly on the couch, watching movies. Disc four of the FotR collector's edition rocked my world. More than that, it made me vaguely wish I worked in computer animation. I don't have either one of the skill sets required to actually do computer animation, but those guys ought to need a sysadmin or something. Now if they just had offices in Ann Arbor, it would all be very inspiring. I also started reading the graphic novels of Preacher, which I like even more than I expected. I wish I had read them a while back; "The Saint of Killers" could have usefully informed Fletcher somehow.

I need to remember to arrange some sort of social activity for next weekend, though. I had four days off and didn't see a soul except Julie's kinfolk. I feel sort of lame about that.

Previous entry: Blandness

Next entry: Hey God, Where's My Steel Cage Match?

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!