The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-02-11 - 10:34 p.m.

The Sorting Process

Managed to get back in the office today. With my trip to Virginia, that was eleven consecutive days out of my office, which I think is my all-time record. It took me a while to get back into the swing of things, and the fun was not increased by some uberglitches that sprang up.

I'm still in the process of sorting through my brain and spotting assumptions that must be discarded in this new era of diabetic living. I'm having trouble deciding where the line needs to be between "we're living with diabetes" and "my sweetie is living with diabetes and I'm over here". Right now we don't live together, so I have lots of slack. I can come home and eat ice cream in mass quantities that would panic her physicians. I could still do that after we live together, I guess, but at some point it would be obnoxious. Will I become someone who hides food in odd places, for consumption where it won't make the lady of the house jealous?

If I took myself seriously, I'd be well on my way to a "aaa! Is this my life?" sort of crisis. Luckily, I have Liralyn to remind me never to do that.

Previous entry: A Test of Lack of Faith

Next entry: Subtly Socially Tired

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!