The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-06 -

Still (barely) Smarter than Liralyn

The pace of the mayhem at work thankfully slowed down today. I was able to sit on some training, which wasn't overwhelmingly useful but seemed like the right thing to do at the time and besides you never know. (Among the many things you never know is when the preceeding sentences was going to end.) Got out of work with less done than I wanted but with enough time to pick up Liralyn before the day care center closed. I can live with that trade-off.

Liralyn was in a good mood most of the evening. At the end, though, she crashed hard and announced that she didn't like me. Apparently I tickle too much. I think every other woman I know agrees, so I can't argue. Anyway, I decided to let her work it out on her own and announced that she didn't have to give me a hug and a kiss goodnight if she didn't want to. She told me she didn't want me to come over tomorrow. I said fine. She changed her mind. I felt victorious. Of course, we've only done this about a million times before...

I meant to go to Meijer's after but I'm too short on sleep. I'm going to sign off, watch the TV de jour, and go to bed.

Previous entry: Mmmm, what a day

Next entry: Who Dares Ignore Outrage?

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!