The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-06-10 -

Home of the Sixteen Minute Mile

Well, Sunday went according to plan- serious sitting around the house, punctuated by dinner with a very tired Liralyn and Julie. Liralyn broke down in tears when we told her she couldn't take me to Border's after dinner. Then she decided to lay down in the booth and take a nap. I that we can score that as a point for the grownups.

I went running today, sort of. The health sites on the net suggested that the pain I was having in the front of my shins was probably muscle strain, so I took it very easy and kept my stride short. It was the worst time I ever recorded over that distance but my legs feel fine. Hopefully over the rest of the summer I can build up the strength I need and turn in some halfway decent times.

Now I'm pondering playing some Max Payne vs going to bed. I think bed is winning. What a drag it is getting old.

Previous entry: Lost the Zone

Next entry: Lazy Hosting

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!