The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-11-15 - 5:01 a.m.

Slacking

Well, I had a brief streak of frequent updates going, but then I lost it. It goes like that sometimes.

The first week of November, the SO and sprout were out of town, so I got to see some friends and get some extra work done. This week was the SO's birthday. We went out to dinner at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, which didn't suck, and Liralyn got to get some extra Grandma time. Liralyn likes Grandma a lot. I suppose someone was bound to, sooner or later.

My friend Shelley is coming into town this weekend, so a certain amount of my energy has been going into cleaning the place up in preparation for the great day. I wanted to get a lot more done tonight than I have, but working until 8pm does that to you. On the plus side, I picked up some new Perl knowledge, and that's usually a good use of time.

Mostly, though, I need to stop spending my weekends asleep. The last two weekends I've spent mostly in bed or in front of the TV watching football. I've only read a couple hundred pages, I still haven't finished Diablo II and gone on to Max Payne, etc, etc. If anyone sees my motivation, could you please mail it to me?

Previous entry: Liralyn and a Bunch of Idiots

Next entry: Post-Holiday Updated

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!