The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-01-31 - 2:48 p.m.

Must Protect Immune System

This is going to be a very tricky week ahead. Liralyn and Julie both have the stomach flu, I'm not feeling super-great, and I'm flying to Washington DC for meetings next week. Do I want to spent the day in airports and on airplanes looking for a place to vomit? I do not.

The trip to Ashburn will let me do performance reviews for my people down there face-to-face. After reading about Fatal Error's problems with her performance review, I feel a certain sense of renewed faith in my own managerial abilities. Of course, that faith presumes that we're being graded on a curve. Given the poor quality of management around the high-tech industries, saying that I think I do a better job than all but one of the bosses I've worked for basically means I score about 81%. Which is why I sometimes think about getting a master's degree in business management rather than an MBA.

Previous entry: War

Next entry: Columbia - First Reactions

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!