The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-06-18 -

The Weekend Made Me Sick

Blargh. I spent the weekend being social and playing Max Payne, and got kind of carried away. I noticed my throat feeling a little sore by the end of Saturday, and while that went away, I woke up this morning feeling like someone had snuck into my apartment and partially embalmed me. Back to bed I went.

So now I feel a bit better but it's two AM and I've only been up for eight hours. Doh. Worse, I have to be up at some sane hour tomorrow, and I'm already past the "safe to take melatonin" window. Double-doh.

But ooh, that Max Payne, he do kick butt, and it was really nice to see Fairmer, the Arb Ninja (now a 5th degree black belt ninja) and his wife again.

Previous entry: Precocity and Firearms

Next entry: Villainy

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!