The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-06-15 - 12:23 a.m.

Routine

If updates have been slow, it's not because I stopped caring, it's just that life has settled into a routine. Every day I work. This week work has been something I cared about, so that's nice. After work, I either go to Julie's or do some scheduled activity with friends. (Once every two weeks I have a night to myself.) After I get home, I either work out for an hour or paint minis for an hour. Then I sign on, and after that I go to bed.

You can see how days would go by where nothing worth writing about would occur to me.

Today was the first time I'd seen Julie and Liralyn in a week, thanks to their trip to Virginia. This was also the first time Liralyn has gone a while without seeing me without going through a shy stage after. This development works fine for me. In fact, for once she told me she loved me without being prompted tonight, and expressed a desire to see me tomorrow.

I have my priorities totally backwards. I take Julie's love for granted and work overtime at making sure Liralyn cares. In reality I suspect Liralyn is way too young to feel anything but love for her Dad, and it's Julie who's capable of thinking critically about the problem. Oh well. As long as I behave, neither one is likely to cut out on me.

On a side note, rumor has it Gharlane of Eddore, my favorite Usenet poster, has died. It's wierd to feel sad at the death of someone who I've never met, never seen, and whose real name I'll never know. Perhaps that's one more thing the Internet has done for us.

Previous entry: Day Tripping

Next entry: Father's Day at the Shooting Range

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!