The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-07-29 -

Internal Recycling

I have a complete inability to throw things away. My apartment accumulates crap the way Saturn accumulated its wrongs, inadvertently but inexorably.

The last couple of weeks, though, I've been reusing my crap and enjoying the feeling of demented vindication.

I was having trouble sleeping, and I thought it might be because recent misfortunes for my employer were making me think too much. Having music playing as I tried to go to sleep might help, right? So I dug out enough old crap to set up a complete stereo system in my bedroom. Well, almost complete. The speakers are pretty small, and they really need a subwoofer. But since it's a bedroom system, I just cranked the bass on both the receiver and the external graphic equalizer and tried to get by.

Then today, as I was filing four months worth of bills that have been cluttering up my home office area, I realized that the work would be easier if I had more light. So I fished around a bit, and sure enough, there was a 40w halogen desk lamp, sitting idle in a corner. Foosh! Idle no longer.

It's never been entirely clear whether I save stuff so I can reuse it later or reuse stuff later to justify saving it, but still, I'm feeling good about me right now. Then again, I usually am.

Previous entry: I am TV Boy

Next entry: Rudyard vs Shane

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!