The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-08-15 -

Restless

Well, predictably enough, the people whose misconfigured DNS system kept me up last night denied it could be any such thing. As a result I've been feeling like a good slow-cooked stew all day. Argh. It made it much harder to enjoy dinner with Julie and Liralyn. Dinner was already plenty hard to enjoy, because Liralyn has been forced to share her mother with three visiting cousins all week, and had just about run out of good behavior.

All the sudden tonight I can't wait until we're settled in the house. I don't want to have to hoard my few hours a week with Julie and Liralyn. I want to have the luxury of being grumpy and out of sorts around them and having them smile tolerantly and whatnot. Or maybe I'm just feeling that because I have no interest in the upcoming house-hunting but only in the house-living. Either way, I'm feeling like four years living by myself in this apartment have pretty much exhausted the possibilities of the situation.

Previous entry: I Have a Problem Stuck In My Teeth

Next entry: Slopes and Gradients

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!