The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-07-10 - 12:12 a.m.

Quiz de Jour

I can't resist a good bandwagon, especially when it led me to finding out that Splash has a LiveJournal. (I'm holding out for dedicated hosting, myself, or I'd be on the LJ bandwagon too.)

99 Things I Hate About You:

1. Are you an innie or an outie?

Innie.

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?

Oh, for the love of Ged, no.

3. Have you ever written a song?

Sort of- I've written songs in situations where my RPG character would have done so. I've never written a song any sane person would want to sing or perform, certainly.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?

Nope.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?

Nein.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?

I've tried. They don't smell much.

7. Do you like catsup on or beside your fries?

Neither. Catsup sucks.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?

No.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?

No.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?

No.

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?

Nope. I always thought flagpoles would taste bad.

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?

Overall, people who think gun control is a good idea. Idiotic software developers piss me off more, but not on the same scale. I mean, if I quit my job, I'd never think of them again, but gun control will be pissing me off forever.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?

Sometimes, but only out of desperation.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?

Absolutely.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?

If I had to, a Whopper, but I'd have to be really hungry to eat a burger from either joint.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?

Nah. Came close, but decided that it would Be Wrong.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?

I let the cashier chose, because I don't care.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza.

False.

19. Did you have a baby blanket?

Yes. I refused to give it up long after it had been turned into a filthy rag.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?

No. Haven't let anyone else try in ten years either.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?

Nope.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?

No.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?

Not that I know of. I never wanted to try.

24. Are you double jointed?

No.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?

Physically, I've never felt better than I did at 26. I might want to back up a little further to when I had even more hair, though. Mentally/emotionally, I'd like to be a few years older than I am now. I think.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?

No.

27. Have you ever thrown up after a roller coaster ride?

No. Roller coasters don't nauseate me, they paralyze me.

28. What is your dream car?

I could never have just one. I think a righteous Porsche 911 would do well, assuming I could use non-dream money to buy a practical car as well.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?

G-Force! It wasn't good, but I was exactly the right age when I watched it.

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?

I wouldn't want to swim in those waters if a shark *hadn't* attacked the child. I hate sand and seaweed. Give me chlorine. Better yet, give me a comfie chair and a book.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?

No.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?

Try to get the windows down while hyperventilating. I read The Worst Case Survival Handbook.

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?

Nope.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?

Yes.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?

Loads. Vast loads. At least ten that I can think of and that correspond to working equipment.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?

Yes. My mom used to give me Benadryl for colds, which makes me drowsy, and my first period teacher used to show a lot of films. Snooze!

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?

Two airplane trips, eight flights.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?

Two - Canada and Mexico.

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal?

No. I don't want medals enough to put up with the cramps, sprains, and whatnot. I'd do it if it would give me the right to keep a harem, maybe. :)

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?

I don't have the disposition to be poor and happy. I'll take rich, thanks.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float?

Float.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?

Not readily but sometimes. If it's an area I'll ever be in again, I'd rather just drive around trying to orient myself.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?

No.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?

Alice, by default. I can't think of anything I have in common with Cindie.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?

Crayons. I'd work on sharpening them again.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?

Light.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?

Scrambled really, really hard.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?

Once, but it was my Mom's and I was twelve.

51. Do you talk in your sleep?

No.

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?

Depends on the heat. Most days I'd rather mow, but not if it's over ninety-five degrees out.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?

Mmmm... Probably bitten, because once you're bitten, the snake is done and you can run for help. A constrictor doesn't let go until it's too late.

54. Have you ever played in the rain?

Maybe once or twice, but I'm not enthusiastic about it.

55. Which of these do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?

Bear. Sharks sometimes back off when thumped hard on the nose. Bears just claw you more.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?

Not unless it was our kitten.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?

No.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?

Pepsi, but I prefer Dr. Pepper or Mr. Pibb.

59. What's your favorite number?

69, dude!

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car?

Sports car.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?

No. Deliberately once or twice, though.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?

Yes.

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?

Yes, but not by much.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap?

Deoderant.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?

No, but I did accidentally break the key in my parents' door once.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?

Simpsons. I'm more the gunslinging cowboy type.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?

Rachel Weisz.

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn?

Yes, as a wee little boy.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes?

Nose.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?

Been there, done that. I have tried to make other people follow my preferences in such things, though.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?

Yeah, but only to show my dislikee that I couldn't give a shit about him or her.

72. Have you ever returned a gift?

Yes.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?

No.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?

Biathlon.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

Four, of which three are running shoes in various states of repair.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?

No. That would mean having to extend a conversation with her beyond the socially allowed minimum.

77. Do you sing in the car?

"Sing" is not what real singers would call it, but I try.

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?

Honey, because

Mer might dive in after me.

79. What is your favorite breed of dog?

Hot.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?

No.

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike?

Mountain bike, I think maybe. But I'd be a lightweight racing model.

82. What is your least favorite fruit?

Most of them.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had?

Kumquat.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?

The Good Guys, on the west coast.

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?

Columbia.

86. Are/were you a good student?

I achieved my goals, which were to stay above a 3.3 and work as little as possible.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?

Beating up girls is Wrong, so I'll name Joe. I think he's a little less pumped than I am, at least.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?

It would be a tossup between Air Force ordnance and Marines. AF Ord guys get to play with big toys and not get shot at much. That might end up feeling too damn wimpy, though, which is why I'd be tempted by the Marines. No matter what specific job you had, being in the Corps means you don't have to prove anything to anyone.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?

Only if it was about to crash.

90. What do you think is your best feature?

My sense of integrity.

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?

Best instrumental.

92. What is your favorite season?

Winter.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?

Three, assuming I can count Julie. If not, it's just me and Liralyn.

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?

Smell.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?

Singer. I can't paint or draw to save my life.

96. How many years will/did you end up going to college?

Did four years, may go back for an MBA some day.

97. Have you ever had surgery?

Nope. Never been to a hospital except to visit.

98. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?

Football! Middle linebacker if I had the choice.

99. What do you like to collect?

CDs, DVDs, books and electronic gear.

Previous entry: Sleep? Yes, thank you, I will.

Next entry: Geek Quiz

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!