The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-08-15 -

I Have a Problem Stuck In My Teeth

Argh. It's 3:07 and I just managed to track down a problem at work that should have been obvious. Unfortunately it's only blindingly obvious after you've had it explained to you; there's nothing in the symptoms presented that would make you sit up and say, "Oh, it's that."

So, now instead of having gone to bed at a nice sane hour, I'm wide awake and jazzed with concentration at 3:09am. I'm just going to *love* getting to sleep tonight.

In other news, it looks like my sweetie got tenure, which means we get to start the house-hunting process later this month. The fun of that will be slightly abated by the fact that I may not have a job if the telco sector keeps going south, but I can't just put my life on hold until all such issues are resolved. We need a home.

Previous entry: The Final Rush (of the summer)

Next entry: Restless

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!