The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-08-02 -

The Throws of Planning

I'm currently deep in the throes of final planning for building a new computer for Julie. It's vaguely sadding to realize that she simply doesn't care what sort of computer she has, but that no longer makes a difference to me. I just spent too much time at her house to be comfortable knowing she's stuck working (and doing hierarchical linear modeling, for the love of Ged) on a machine with about as much computer power as a good PDA. She may never care about the details of the new machine, but at least I will no longer smell the psychic stench of untertechnology.

Anything worth doing is worth overdoing, after all.

I've spent enough time noodling around on this project that the general pre-Lissa housecleaning is running a bit late. Surprise, surprise. Luckily, I not only have reserves of time, I have a complete willingless to clean via the old "grab the crap and throw it under the bed" method. It's always nice to have a plan B.

Previous entry: Rudyard vs Shane

Next entry: Token Alchera Project

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!