The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-02-24 -

Thank Ged That's Over

Feh. What a truly ass-poor weekend. Friday night was nice, since I got to hang with Danno and Jill again, but after that... well, when I got paged at 6:30am Sunday morning (having not yet gone to sleep, even) because every machine in the office was down and our 24x7 call center wasn't answering the phone, I sighed to myself and said, "yep, figures."

I just re-read that paragraph and realized that it contains an ungrammatical fragment, a poorly terminated clause, and all of two complete sentences. The badness may not be over.

Anyway, I woke up today feeling like sleeping until I turned forty might not be a bad idea. By the end of the workday- which came at 8pm, since I don't go to visit Liralyn on Mondays- I felt positively stoked. When I got home I went running and turned in the best time I've managed since the shin pain started flaring up. Julie told me she'd read a study showing that 400IUs a day of vitamin E almost eliminated shin pain for runners, so I'm going to try that. I think that if I could run until I was out of breath without stopping to let the burn in my shins ease up, I could shave another three minutes off my time. Wheee.

I'm glad the day went well. This is going to be a week filled with gatherings and the odd celebration, and it would suck to go through it all thinking "is it bedtime yet?"

Previous entry: Villainy

Next entry: A Somewhat Busy Day

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!