The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-06-08 -

Lost the Zone

It turned out I was the only person from my circle of friends who made it to paintball this morning, so my aggression was somewhat muted.

There is, as Danny said on Sports Night, a very palpable zone. I could not obtain entrance to that zone. I felt logy and slow for the first three games I played. In the fourth game a paintball broke deep in the innards of my gun, wedging the hammer in place so well that I could not even budge it. I took that as a sign and went home without playing the fifth and sixth games of the day. Still, I got some frustration out and can at least say that I went out and played.

After that I came home, showered, relaxed for a bit, and fell asleep. I woke up at 8pm, which both kills my chances of doing much outside the home this weekend and bodes ill for my sleep cycle. Fortunately, I have something like six DVDs in my "to watch" pile, so a late night of doing nothing works out pretty well for me right now.

Previous entry: I Hate Software Developers, Still

Next entry: Home of the Sixteen Minute Mile

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!