The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-07-27 - 12:56 a.m.

I Can Defeat Splash

Outrage

is a Collosal Dragon that can Phase in and out of Existence, is Poisonous, and has Suckers on its Feet.

Strength: 9 Agility: 6 Intelligence: 8



To see if your Giant Battle Monster can
defeat Outrage, enter your name and choose an attack:

fights Outrage using

I spent my day helping with the move out of our Ann Arbor offices. Tomorrow I drive to the new offices in Southfield to set up desktop machine and smuggle my refrigerator in. The day went tolerably well but ended with a drawn-out series of annoyances. First we suddenly realized that when we were disconnecting all our machines, we had totally bypassed four cabinet-size machines. See, unlike the racks of machines we normally use, the big boxes route their cables under the floor. We walked right past them without the slightest thought. Then the movers came to jack them up, and we suddenly realized they were locked down. The movers had to stand there wasting their Saturday watching us waste our Saturday tracing cables under the floor and wondering if you could get killed if you improperly disconnected a 240V AC power supply. Then, when that was all over and the truck was fully packed, they couldn't find their shipping papers and had to call up their dispatch office to dictate new ones. (They could have faxed them, except that all the fax machines were moved out Friday.) So, having arrived after the other ops manager in our building, we agreed that I ought to be the one who sat and waited for the movers to finish the paperwork. I couldn't help wondering why they couldn't have done all that while I flailed aimlessly under a raised floor, but I doubt the answer would make me feel better.

Previous entry: Moving Day

Next entry: Tools

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!