The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-17 -

I See My Friends and Miss Them

Well, this weekend did nothing at all to fix my broken sleep schedule. I came home from work Friday, worked out, ordered a pizza, and then noodled around the house until far too late. On Saturday I then got up late, went shooting, had dinner with my parents, and caught North at Border's in Birmingham. When I got back home, I once again refused to go to sleep. Instead I read the book I bought at Border's. So on Sunday I got up in the afternoon, loitered around the apartment a bit, had dinner with Julie, Liralyn, and Danno, and then hung out with Danno. Then I got 90% done with the hideous pile of filing to be done in my home office- bills and so forth.

Hanging out after the North show was lots of fun. I saw some people I don't get to see very often, and managed to actually surprise Mark Stock with my treacherous ingenuity. Problem: In our hypothetical band, there will be so many people needing distortion pedals that we may end up with a sizable investment in effects. Solution: Put a single distortion pedal between the mixing board and the PA, and call it "good". For the sort of band we want to be, that should be just about right.

Anyway, on the whole it was really quite the social weekend. And then I turned around and read Mer's blog and realized that there were scads of other people out there who I haven't seen in a while. Have I grown so busy I can't possibly find time to see all the people I like? If so, what does that say about me?

I'll be pondering this this week, even though I have at least two scheduled events involving contact with people I don't see often enough.

Previous entry: Agress!

Next entry: Screaming Fights

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!