The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-05-21 - 1:42 p.m.

Miscellaneous Hate

Look, I know I'm not a reasonable person, but is it completely out of the question for people to drive a little better? If you're one of eighteen cars backed up a red light, for example, could you not sit idly when the light turns green?

I've been reading Salon's coverage of The Clinton Wars. Today Blumenthal claimed that the President was responsible, by law, for the economy. Can someone explain that to me? I mean, I know the executive branch prepares the budget, but how can the President be held resonsible for the IT bubble that built up in the Nineties? The President is a figurehead, not the arbiter of national prosperity.

Previous entry: Role-Playing Purity Test

Next entry: Spam

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!