The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-03-26 - 04:07 p.m.

There's Never a Meteor Impact When You Need One

Another date, another conference call, another gut-level surge of hatred at all the morons who are wasting my time.

It's not like I'm bad at my job, OK? I'm damn good at my job. I just get a *wee* bit flustered when my manager says, "Why aren't we doing X?" and the project plan clearly indicates X will happen next month. Which the wanker would know if he bothered to read the project plans we wrote. Aaaaargggghhhh.

On a lovely little side note, they started putting in new carpet in the hallways of my apartment building. At 8am this morning. Mmm, nothing like waking up early on a Monday to the sound of people hammering in carpet nails. Or whatever they were hammering.

I absolutely need to get out of Woodland Meadows and into a house. Because I want to buy a house, I need a steady and not-insignificant paycheck. Because I need the paycheck, I have to continue working for people I despise, because most of the nice little companies that might hire me have uncertain prospects and poor cash flow.

All that's left is to pray for a meteor to smack down in Ashburn, Virginia. Can I get a hell yeah?

Previous entry: Frustration

Next entry: Temptation

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!