The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-27 -

Maximum Splash

So, no layoff today, nor any news of why there wasn't one. Why it should be so, I do not know.

Weeeee.

I got to have dinner with the ever-popular Splash and El Dwino tonight, and enjoyed it quite a bit. It started off feeling odd. Not awkward, but I kept trying to think what to talk about and then not wanting to talk about it. I have nothing to say about work right now beyond "aarrgh" and I figure people who really want to hear about Liralyn's superiority can always ask. So I kept my mouth shut a bit at first. Eventually, though, we got started on writing, and then reading, and then gaming, and fun was had by all.

Working out is making me crazy. I'm hitting some sort of wall- there are several exercises where instead of improving each session, I improve each week, if at all. I understand that that's normal as you get closer to physical limits, but I'm not even benching half my own weight yet. I'm hoping it's due to lack of sleep or lack of protein in my diet (I eat meat a lot, but I get most of my calories from starch). I'm not ready to accept this level of performance as my theoretical maximum quite yet.

Previous entry: Gnash Gnash Gnash

Next entry: Bloodthirsty Battle Techniques

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!